Skip to main content

David Fuhrman's collection of Purdue Grand Prix films

 Collection — Box: 1
Identifier: MSA 263

Scope and Contents

David Fuhrman’s collection of Grand Prix films (1982-2005; 1 cubic foot) documents some of the Purdue Grand Prix races, after Fuhrman’s 1981 win.  The 1982, 25th anniversary Grand Prix race is documented, along with twelve other races, post 1981.  The 1982 race is on film and the other races are on videotapes.  DVD copies were made when the format and copyright allowed, and those have been cataloged as part of the Archives and Special Collections holdings and shelved with the general book collection.


  • 1982 - 2005


Language of Materials

Collection material is in English.

Access Information

The collection is open for research.

Copyright and Use Information

Copyright held by Purdue University. For items recorded directly from television broadcasts (WLFI and Insight Media), individual television stations would need to be contacted. Consult with Purdue University Archives and Special Collections prior to reproduction of materials.

Biographical Information

David Fuhrman was a member of the Purdue Class of 1981 and was the 1981 Purdue Grand Prix winner. He was from Hawthorn Woods, Illinois and was an Aviation major. Fuhrman also won the 2007, 50th anniversary Grand Prix race for alumni who had taken part in the first 25 years of the race (1958-1982).


1.00 Cubic Feet (One cubic foot box) : 12 video tapes and fpur reel-to-reel films

Arrangement Note

Films are in chronological order.

Acquisition Information

Collection donated by David Fuhrman on February 8, 2010.

Processing Information

All materials have been housed in acid-free boxes. If format and copyright allowed it, DVD copies were made of the films and video cassette tapes.  The DVDs were cataloged and shelved with the general collection in the Archives and Special Collections.



David Fuhrman's collection of Purdue Grand Prix films
Under Review
Mary A. Sego
Description rules
Describing Archives: A Content Standard
Language of description
Script of description
Language of description note

Repository Details

Part of the Purdue University Archives and Special Collections Repository

504 W. State Street
West Lafayette Indiana 47907 United States